Welcome to the ZyXEL Networking Glossary - your definitive source for descriptions of networking terms and ZyXEL's product features.
Select a letter or use the search box to look up a term.
Locking an encrypted volume blocks all user access to its shares. For security, the NSA automatically locks an encrypted volume if the disk the volume is on is removed or the NSA restarts, is reset (since a reset includes a restart), or loses power. The administrator can also manually lock a volume. Once a volume is locked, no one can use it until an administrator unlocks it.